Max Morph disrupts workflow

Hey,

I don’t always use morphEQ in bitwig to modulate complex eq shapes. 2 Reasons.

1. One of the reasons is that sometimes when the session is loaded the tracks with the plugin on them could end up silent. Since I’m a dev too, I suspect that morphEQ might have had a weird default state on its filters or something, causing some value to be inf or nan. That was when the plugin was just released though. I just wanted to ask if this is still a thing or already solved in newer versions.

2. What I actually wanna talk about is the usability of the morph knob. Since minimal audio once said they like my youTube channel, I guess I can just assume that the morph knob is partially inspired by the macro knob in my plugins. I feel honored if true, but I have to say you are still slightly missing the point of this feature imo. When using macros (or morph) I often start by turning up that modulator 100% so I can freely sculpt a 2ndary patch without having to care that it is just relative to the main patch. Only once that alternative patch is finished I move the morph knob to other values than 0 or 100% to find out how all the in between steps sound. This workflow does not work in morphEQ because if the mouse cursor is close to the current position of the filter you can only move the entire thing and not just the modulation destination anymore. practically that means you can not put morph on 100% and design the 2ndary patch. you can only put it to smth like 80% and guess how it would sound on 100%. This would need to be solved to maximize morphEQ’s workflow for people, who treat macro/morph features as a way to interpolate between 2 seemingly independent patches.

@everyone else: the youtube channel in question is this one: https://youtube.com/@Beatsbasteln3000