Remember window size

hello!

really enjoying the plugin!

not sure if this is a feature request or a bug!!!

the window size of the plugin isn’t remembered … each time it’s opened up it resets to the default size.

it would be great if it remembered it’s size over different sessions

thanks! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hey @n4m !

Thanks for posting : )

Is this after loading a saved project or simply opening and closing the UI without closing/opening the DAW’s project?

If it’s without closing the DAWs project, then it should remember the window size. Please let me know what DAW and OS you’re having the issue with!

Also, it would be nice if the UI size was remembered after loading a saved project… we’ll look into that.

Cheers!

hello!

thanks for the reply.

it’s just when opening a saved project so i guess it’s a feature request!

neil :slight_smile:

1 Like

Absolutely — added it to our list :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi @ben.minimal and @jake.minimal , I’m a newbie who had enjoyed especially your Filter Lite and couldn’t stand not trying (and keeping) the full Rift.
Now, while I enjoy it and started to RTFM to actually understand a few parameters better now, I’m quite a bit unhappy that the size of the window of Rift, and especially the tiny Rift Filter Lite and Feedback, aren’t retained, and cannot have a default.
Rift is comparably big, so it’s kind of working on a 4K screen without lurking into my screen, but pretty please, give us a resize that maintains the size, and also have us set a default size, so we don’t have to fiddle with the size of each instance every time we’re loading a project or a new instance of Rift. I had silently hoped, with your Rift 2 release, this would be already implemented after nine months since this thread :slight_smile: .

Hey!

Rift should be retaining the window size now – however it doesn’t have a global setting to when new instances of the plugin are opened they open to you preferred size.